New Staple in My Freezer!

A friend of mine brought me some Kinnikinnick donuts last night. They need to be kept frozen and can then be microwaved for 10-20 seconds. Frankly, I was skeptical of how they would taste but I figured I would give it a try. (After all, their pizza crusts are a staple in our house – and I am pretty sure that Boston Pizza uses them also!)

Am I ever glad I did! They were fantastic – they tasted like a regular donut from a really good bakery. I had to limit myself to two! Even better, they are also nut, lactose, and casein free, and their facility is completely wheat, peanut, and tree nut free.

They come in several varieties: cinnamon sugar, maple glazed, chocolate glazed, and vanilla glazed. (There is also a limited edition pumpkin spice flavour out right now.) I can’t wait to try them all!

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

