It’s True! Kernels Popcorn is Gluten-Free

One of the first things that I did after being diagnosed with Celiac disease was to check with my local Kernels to see if I could still eat their popcorn. At the time, all the flavors that they used were gluten-free, but other offerings by the chain contained wheat.

I’m pleased to say that as of September 2011, all of Kernels’ flavors are gluten-free as well as nut-free! Their allergen sheet will tell you which, if any, of the eight most common allergens are present in each flavor. (OneSpot Allergy also provides a handy summary here.) Kernels are very allergy-aware and will work with you if you have other allergies to help you choose a safe product. (See their FAQ page.)

So go ahead, indulge, and eat worry-free!

Advertisements

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: